Peach Flowers Cake

Have not been posting for a long long time… didn’t mean to neglect the blog, but was just a tad busy. I’m still baking lots, at least 1 per week, and buying eggs at alarming speed! I use almost a tray of eggs (that’s 30) in slightly over one week. Goodness!

So over the weekend, the family celebrated my mother-in-law’s birthday. I wanted to create a cake that is elegant yet simple. The base peach colour turned out in an exact shade I’m very happy with. The flowers colour are pretty co-ordinated as well. However, I do need to improve on my piping skill. The lines surrounding the cake did not turn out smooth…

The cake
20120308-003926.jpg

A little close-up
20120308-003940.jpg

In action
20120308-003934.jpg

2 thoughts on “Peach Flowers Cake

Leave a Reply

